Info: Your browser does not accept cookies. To put products into your cart and purchase them you need to enable cookies.

Jay Jays - Jay Jays - lp -

Price per Unit (stuk): €12.95

At the end of 1965, four members of The Hague's popular band the Jumping Jewels dumped their manager and struck out on their own as the Jay-Jays. With the name change came a new musical direction, a pent-up beat music sound inspired by the Beatles, the Who and, especially, the Kinks. Their first single, 'Bald Headed Woman', was a Top 10 smash. The Jay-Jays' most impressive recordings were all released within the span of one tumultuous, action-packed year, 1966. Their self-titled album included such Dutch beat gems as 'Come Back If You Dare', 'I Keep Tryin', 'Today I'm Gay' and the fuzz-packed instrumental 'Cruncher'. Every one of those jumping '66 jewels can be heard on this twelve-inch platter, remastered in dynamic mono sound, each sounding louder, more vibrant, and more crunch-filled than ever before. The album is supplemented by three non-LP single sides, and a previously unreleased instrumental demo version of 'Are You A Woman'. The package includes full liner notes by Mike Stax of Ugly Things magazine. Music Style: Beat, Mod. Exclusively restored dynamic 24 bit remastering from the original master tapes. The LP is pressed on high quality 180-gram audiophile WHITE vinyl and comes with original restored artwork, housed in deluxe 350-gram carton gatefold sleeve. Rare archival photos included. Liner Notes by Mike Stax / Ugly Things
1. Come Back If You Dare 2:24
2. Dont Sell The Sun 2:28
3. So Mystifying 2:52
4. Cruncher 3:18
5. A Distance Place 1:56
6. Bald Headed Woman 2:35
7. Are You A Woman 2:33
8. Cause Youre Mine, Babe 3:14

1. I Got Love If You Want It 3:00
2. Today Im Gay 2:36
3. All Around The World 2:31
4. Shake It Some More 3:02
5. The Name Of You 2:26
6. I Keep Tryin 2:02
7. Waauw! 2:30
8. Are You A Woman 2:38 - demo

Customer Reviews:

There are yet no reviews for this product.
Please log in to write a review.