Info: Your browser does not accept cookies. To put products into your cart and purchase them you need to enable cookies.

Various Artists - Trojan Original Soul Reggae Classics - lp -

Price per Unit (stuk): €24.95

Black American music has had a profound influence on the national sound of Jamaica and no more so was this apparent than during the early to mid-1970s when soul and funk ruled the airwaves. Featured on a brand new album are 12 of the most sought-after reggae interpretations of R&B dance-fillers, performed by a dozen of the greatest Jamaican talents of the period. Mastered from the best available analogue source, the record is pressed on 180gm vinyl and presented in a stylishly designed sleeve that is in keeping with the other titles in the recently launched genre-themed range. 


1. Message From A Blackman – Derrick Harriott
2. Shaft – Lloyd Charmers
3. Do Your Thing – The Chosen Few
4. Woman Of The Ghetto – Phyllis Dillon
5. It’s Your Thing – Alton Ellis
6. Rock Steady – The Marvels

1. Is It Because I’m Black – Ken Boothe
2. Reggae Makossa – Brent Dowe & The Gaytones
3. Here I Am Baby (Come And Take Me) - Al Brown & Skin, Flesh & Bones Inc.
4. Stop The War Now – Lloyd Parks
5. Papa Was A Rolling Stone – The Pioneers
6. Reggae Stuff (Funky Stuff) – The Chosen Few

Customer Reviews:

There are yet no reviews for this product.
Please log in to write a review.