Info: Your browser does not accept cookies. To put products into your cart and purchase them you need to enable cookies.

Torque - Torque - LP -

Price per Unit (stuk): €18.95

Phil Demmel is best known as the guitarist for Machine Head, but you may not have known that he was also the frontman for a band called Torque. Torque evolved from the ashes of Vio-lence, an ’80s era bay area thrash metal band (also with future Machine Head leader Robb Flynn), which disbanded upon the departure of vocalist Sean Killian.

Torque was the next phase in the progression of Demmel’s sound and proved to be a stylistic stepping stone, moving from thrash into the more succinct and heavy modern riffage we’ve grown to expect from Machine Head. And now their debut self-titled album, which initially came out in 1996 (think they’ll make the list?), will be re-released via Megaforce Records on March 31.


In addition to the eleven songs that initially appeared on the original release, the album will feature four unreleased tracks from a demo that was recorded in ’97. It will be available in a digital-only format.

Don’t expect any sort of tour to be associated with the re-release; the band is inactive with no current plans to reunite.

Customer Reviews:

There are yet no reviews for this product.
Please log in to write a review.